Don Giovanni Concept Sketches


After spending a week trying to figure out what exactly I wanted to do for a promotional poster for the opera “Don Giovanni”, I finally sat down and just… Listened. As I got into the feel of the music and the visuals of the actors on a variety of different performances, I finally fell on an idea. I fought doing something that was very well done– Everyone depicts Don Giovanni right at climax as he refuses to repent for being a womanizer, and I was really trying at first to stay away from that.

However… I realized that when promoting something like an opera or a musical, it’s those climactic points that draw people in. So… I ended up going with the end, in the end, and I’m happy thus far with the idea. It’ll take a lot of work, but I’m sure it will be more than worth the time and effort once it’s complete.

Leave a Reply

