JJ’s Silent Auction Sketches

Kansas City lost one of it’s greatest treasures a week ago in a tragic gas explosion. It was not only my favorite place to eat or have a drink, but it was also a wonderfully warm place with friends and a welcoming atmosphere. I was their valet many years ago, and I still treasure having worked there and have been given the opportunity to meet the people I did. As such, I didn’t hesitate to contact a woman on the committee of a benefit event for JJ’s Restaurant and offer to donate a piece for their silent auction.

It’s been a difficult week, trying to think of something worthy of the restaurant, as well as something to keep the interest of bidders. This is what I’ve come up with. It won’t be very big, measuring about 12″ x 6″, and I haven’t decided yet if it will be in oil’s or acrylic given the time restraints, but I’m looking forward to it’s completion, and hopefully the money it will raise at the auction.

Leave a Reply

