A Contemplation worth Sharing

Last week’s even it has passed and it’s mid-week of Spring Break. I’ve discovered, over the years, that it really sucks how short a day, a week, and a year really are. With a conversation just yesterday, my Grandfather asked why I didn’t find a little job over Spring Break. I answered with the obvious “no one hires for that amount of time” and then added a very sad fact. 

“The week’s already almost over,” I told him, to which he replied “It’s only Tuesday!” 

“There’s only four days left in the week!” I told him, and have since been trying to figure out when time became something there’s never enough of. People tell me daily “Graduation must feel so far away,” and I can’t help but argue that it feels like it’ll be here tomorrow, and I have so much work to get done by then. It’s a mentality, I realize, that helps me to feel like I’m always behind.

I’ll have more pretty pictures to post up soon. I’m finishing up my “Evolution of Music” piece, and have started on a series of Library Cards. I’m also working up a series of “Thank You” notes, my own Commencement notifications, and have developed the serious desire to start a webcomic about a pair of unlikely twins and the trouble they get into as thieves and brothers. 

We’ll see how that one goes later, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

