A Decision Made with Pen and Ink

Another quick run of some of my favorite new sketches produced for my “Cultural Safari” Coarse. I must say, it is very possibly the best class I’ve taken in several semesters. Getting re-introduced to sketching for the sake of sketching has been wonderful. It’s also helped me in deciding a theme for my books. While the sketchbooks are intended to be taken from observation, doing so (for myself) gets boring mighty quick.

So… I’ve found a solution. Throughout the book there will be a mixture of observation and fantastical, the elements of which will usually be a contrast of black or blue ink and something brighter and unexpected. So far, it’s been a wonderful decision.

Leave a Reply

