Library Card Struggles

Library Card Thumbnails

There are many times when I sit down to work on a project and am assaulted with endless streams of ideas. I decided it would be an interesting challenge to create a series of Library cards for a variety of ages. Initially, I had decided to do one card each for… Infants/parents, Toddlers (3-5 years), Children (8-12 years), Teenagers, and College students. Since then, it has gotten a little bit out of control… While I’ve decided on two images for my first two in the list, I find that deciding on one option for the “Children’s” bracket is very difficult. I’ve wandered from a a card for each gender, to a card that is cut out and looks like a dragon or unicorn, to a single image intended to bring everyone in, and back again.

While I fear I may have bitten off a bit more than I could chew, I’m excited to see where I eventually settle in the long run.

Leave a Reply

