Into Darkness with a Work in Progress

I was right to be super excited about this assignment I set up for myself! It’s been a rocky road thus far, after taking several pages of thumbnailing before finally setting on two designs for my Star Trek: Into Darkness Poster Set. Once I’ve finished Jim Kirk, it’ll be time to play around with some charcoal and texture before assembling and coloring the 24″ x 36″ poster. I haven’t started on the “Enlist” poster yet, but I have the idea down so it’s time to start once this one is to a comfortable spot. Both need to be finished by Friday, so I’m working as hard as I can! It doesn’t look like I’ll have the popcorn bucket and cup done and ready for display by the show date, but I’ll work on them for the end of year– for myself if no one else.

I’ve also got tickets to see the premier of the show two days before the actual release date, so I’m just about as excited as possible!

Enjoy the little picture of me tiredly enjoying myself!

Guess it’s time to get back to work now! Graduation is creeping up so fast.

Leave a Reply

