Working for the Symphony!

The deadline didn’t seem so bad a week and a half ago when I agreed to have these done by the first, but it came around surprisingly quick! Either way…

Ta da! My very first non-familial Client Work! (I hope– she hasn’t gotten back to me yet on if I’m actually done yet).

And I really enjoyed doing it. Now to figure out invoicing-stuff to make this actually professional…

Each of these pieces was sketched until they were approved, then brown up and detailed on another piece of paper in black ink, before scanning them in along with a variety of watercolor washed, and using all of them together to get this look! Let me know what you think!

edit: And one more! Minor miscommunication 🙂

Poor little straggler!

Poor little straggler!

Leave a Reply

