A Bit Forgetful

I’m sorry, guys, I really don’t mean to forget about posting things on my blog! So many medias to put publish work on these days, what with Facebook, Tumblr, Instagram and my Website itself (simplykitts.com), I get a little distracted. Thank God I don’t have a twitter yet! Ugh…

Anyway, I’ve started a new project called “INKlings” in a cute little sketchbook (7 x 7 inches) to help promote a little bit of creativity in my every day life– which is quite hectic and, sadly, miserable at the moment. But this fun little project is geared to keep the juices flowing and have at least a little tiny piece of art daily. I’ve already missed a few days, but I’m working hard to keep it going, so I hope you’ll enjoy it along with me. I’m working to get in the practice of updating a daily image on my art Facebook and Tumblr, while here I’m going to do my very best to update once a week with all the strange, nonsensical things that were “arted” throughout the week! I’ll be doing one a day, at least (sometimes more?) and the goal is to use ink and brush only and keep the miniature illustrations to a sitting. No long, extravagant something, just quick, whimsical and fun curiosities.

SO! Here’s the first batch– I hope you’ll treat them kindly! ❤

Leave a Reply

