Mythical Male Pin-Ups: Merman & Faun

Some saucy fantasy for your walls?

This series has finally reached its halfway point! Very excited about that 🙂 I started this mythical creature pin-up set almost a year ago now, with the idea of taking 4 mythical beasts (merman, faun/satyr, faerie, and centaur/unicorn) and putting them into pin-up styled masterpieces.

Finally, the first two of the 4-piece set are ready for public appearance. Each piece was originally drawn in ink on a roughly 16×26 inch piece of heavy weight paper stock, then finished in Photoshop to make them stand out while also complimenting each other.

The next two will be done this year, though I can’t guess when. I’m very excited to get to the unicorn centaur (yeah, you read that right!) though I think I might save him for last. Like a pretty little reward for getting the other three finished!

I’m delighted to hear what you think! I’ll have them up in my etsy shop before long, so please stay tuned! You can also message me through my website (www.SimplyKitts.com) if you’d like to order one or both directly 🙂

Leave a Reply

